AFC Champions League: Group F live-blog schedule – FC東京 (FC Tokyo) v. 北京国安 (Beijing Guoan FC)

FC Tokyo, leaders of Group F from Ulsan Hyundai on goal difference at the halfway stage of qualification for the knockout rounds, face Beijing Guoan at the Ajinmoto Stadium on Tuesday, and Ranko Popović’s men will be hoping to respond positively to the weelend’s surprise defeat in J.League Division 1 at home to Kashima Antlers.

Join me from 11:00 BST/19:00 JST as the live blog gets underway with team news, with kick-off scheduled for 11:30 BST/19:30 JST. A win for FC Tokyo and a win for Ulsan Hyundai, who are away to Brisbane Roar, would practically guarantee both teams’ entry into the latter stages of the tournament with two further group games remaining.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s