J.League Division 1: Matchday Five live-blog schedule – 大宮アルディージャ (Omiya Ardija) v. セレッソ大阪 (Cerezo Osaka)

From 7:30 BST/15:30 JST I’ll be live-blogging the J.League Division 1 match between Omiya Ardija and Cerezo Osaka at the NACK5 Stadium. Of the two sides Cerezo have started the season more brightly, sitting comfortably in the upper half of the table, having taken all three points in the Osaka derby and at Kawasaki Frontale, with the only defeat occurring at the hands of table-topping Vegalta Sendai. The Squirrels, meanwhile, occupy the same thirteenth position in which they ended the 2011 campaign, and will be looking to improve on an opening in which they have averaged just a goal per game and managed a single victory. Omiya may take some comfort in knowing that they have never been beaten at home in a J.League Division 1 fixture by Cerezo, and it promises to be an intriguing match-up between the teams which finished just one space apart last season. Join me from 8:00 BST/16:00 JST for kick-off.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s