AFC Champions League: Group H live-blog schedule – 柏レイソル (Kashiwa Reysol) v. 広州恒大 (Guangzhou Evergrande)

(Guangzhou Evergrande, who travel to the Hitachi Kashiwa Soccer Stadium on Wednesday to face Kashiwa Reysol in their 2012 AFC Champions League fixture, open with a win in South Korea against 2011 runners-up and reigning South Korean champions Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors. Both of Jeonbuk’s fixtures to date have been 5-1 defeats)

The Sun Kings have struggled for consistency in the opening weeks of the 2012 season, demolishing last year’s AFC Champions League runners-up Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors 5-1 in Group H, but taking only four points from four matches in their attempt to defend their J.League Division 1 title. At 10:30 BST/18:30 Japan Time on Wednesday 4 April I’ll be live-blogging their fixture against Chinese Super League champions Guangzhou Evergrande, where victory at the Hitachi Kashiwa Soccer Stadium will guarantee at least second spot in the table at the halfway stage and clear water between themselves and the chasing pack. Join me from 11:00 BST/19:00 Japan Time for kick-off.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s