J.League Division 1: Matchday Four live-blog schedule – サガン鳥栖 (Sagan Tosu) v. ヴィッセル神戸 (Vissel Kobe)

(Sagan Tosu defeat Vissel Kobe 5-2 in the 2008 Emperor’s Cup to book their place in the quarter-finals, where they would be eliminated by Yokohama F-Marinos)

From 10:30 BST/18:30 Japan Time on Saturday 31 March, I’ll be live-blogging Sagan Tosu v. Vissel Kobe. Sagan recorded their first ever Division 1 victory with a 1-0 win over Yokohama F-Marinos at the Best Amenity Stadium last weekend. Vissel Kobe are the visitors, and having only previously met the Hyogo-based outfit in league competition in 2006, Sagan will want to create another entry in their history books having been defeated twice in a season which saw Vissel promoted from J.League Division 2 and Sagan finish the season one place behind. However, the last time the two sides met was in a remarkable 2008 Emperor’s Cup tie, Sagan demolishing Vissel 5-2. Please join me from 11:00 BST/19:00 Japan Time for the kick-off.

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “J.League Division 1: Matchday Four live-blog schedule – サガン鳥栖 (Sagan Tosu) v. ヴィッセル神戸 (Vissel Kobe)

  1. Pingback: J.League Division 1: MD Four and Division 2: MD Six Fixtures and Preview | Football Japan

  2. Pingback: J.League Division 1 Liveblog: サガン鳥栖 (Sagan Tosu) v. ヴィッセル神戸 (Vissel Kobe) | Football Japan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s